Pehlay Akshar- Vision

Pehlay AKSHAR is a 6 year functional English proficiency program for public school children from the marginalized sections of India. It promotes English learning through inquiry, application, analysis and creativity aiming to create intelligent, capable individuals who thrive in the global environment.

Our Vision and Strategy statements have been translated into varied learning outcomes extending across six levels.The Learning Outcomes across 6 levels are fundamentally classified in three categories. Each of these categories comprises several progressive learning outcomes across 6 levels.

The three core learner categories are:

i) Active Learner Progress (Building continuous learning traits)

ii) Theme Area Progress (Structured Inquiry)

iii) Skill Area Progress (Functional English)

Student Assessment is through assessments and 'evidences' in student Portfolio for levels 1, 2, 3 and through a pre test and post test with quarterly formative assessments for Levels 4, 5, 6.

To Top ↑